Department of Social Justice & Community Studies


SJCS Banner Image 2019

Faculty and Staff

Full- time SJCS Faculty

Benita Bunjun
Associate Professor
McNally South 205
902-496-8161
benita.bunjun@smu.ca

For details on Dr. Bunjun's work, please see:
Profile page

Val Marie Johnson
Associate Professor, Department Chair
McNally South 203
902-420-5877
vjohnson@smu.ca

For details on Dr. Johnson's work, please see:
Profile page

Darryl Leroux
Associate Professor
McNally South 209
902-420-5879
darryl.leroux@smu.ca

For details on Dr. Leroux's work, please see:
Profile page

Rachel Zellars 
Assistant Professor
McNally South 207
902-420-6617
rachel.zellars@smu.ca

For details on Dr. Zellars's work, please see:
Profile page

Part- time SJCS Faculty

Gregg French
McNally South 220
902-420-5779
gregg.french@smu.ca

El Jones
McNally South 220
902-420-5779
el.jones@smu.ca

SJCS Staff

Ghalia Mohamed
SJCS Administrator
McNally South 211
902-491-6624
ghalia.mohamed@smu.ca