Faculty of Science Safety Committee Update

Month

June 2024

New Undergraduate Research Hazards Form: https://www.smu.ca/webfile s/HIRM-URA-v1.0.pdf New SWP 12: Safety
Management While
Conducting Field Work:
https://www.smu.ca/webfiles/FSSC-SSWP-012-v1.0.pdf

New SWP 12 Form (Field Risk Assessment Checklist): https://www.smu.ca/webfiles/DomesticFieldRiskAssessmentForm(NEW)withlogo.docx

New SWP 14: Transportation of Cryogenic and Compressed Gases. Contact Leanne.Lucas@smu.ca for Training:
https://www.smu.ca/webfiles/FSSC-SSWP-014-v1.1.pdf

New Laboratory Safety
Orientation Checklist:
https://www.smu.ca/webfiles/ScienceLabSafetyOrientationChecklist.pdf

New FSSC Terms of Reference and FSSC Meeting Minutes:

https://www.smu.ca/facultyof-science/science-safetycommittee.html

FSSC Members

Dr. Mike Dunlavy, Dr. David Chiasson, Dr. Timothy Frasier, Dr. Jason Masuda, Dr. Najwan Albarghouthi, Ms. Caila Henderson, Dr. Mitchell Kerr, Dr. Samuel P. Veres, Ms. Leanne Lucas, Ms. Valerie Wadman, Mr. Dennis Gillis

Saint Mary's University

SCIENCE

Next Meeting: Monday, June 17