Institute for Computational Astrophysics

ICA Faculty Members at SMU

Department Fax: 902-496-8218


Position Research Area Location / Phone
Dr. David Clarke - ICA & SMU Astronomy & Physics Professor Astrophysical MHD simulations Atrium 311 
Dr. Robert Deupree - Professor Emeritus Structure, Evolution & Seismology of Rotating StarsAstrophysical MHD simulations  
Dr. David Guenther - Professor Emeritus Solar and Stellar Seismology  
Dr. Marcin Sawicki - Director ICA, CRC Tier 1, & SMU Astronomy & Physics Professor Observational cosmology; Formation and evolution of galaxies Atrium 319D
Dr. C. Ian Short - ICA & SMU Astronomy & Physics Professor and Chair of Department Stellar Atmospheres Atrium 324 
Dr. Rob Thacker - SMU Astronomy & Physics Associate Professor Cosmology & Relativity Atrium 319E