Career Services

Contact Us


Visit Us Today! 

4th, Floor Student Centre
Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street

Phone: 902-420-5499 
Fax: 902-491-6248
Email: career.services@smu.ca

Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram to stay up to date with all the latest Career Services events, job postings, contests, and current career information and tips (@SMUcareers)! 

 
  
  
  

Meet the Staff

Donnie Jeffrey M.Ed.C.Psych. CCC, RCT

Assistant Director, Career & Experiential Learning

Student Centre 401C

donnie.jeffrey@smu.ca

902-420-5431

Carmen Burke, BBA

Career & Employment Coach

Student Centre 401G

carmen.burke@smu.ca

902-491-8619

 


Karen Schaffer

Karen Schaffer, MA 

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401D

karen.schaffer@smu.ca

902-496-8245

Juliana Wiens, M.Ed., CCC 

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401F

juliana.wiens@smu.ca

902-491-6539

Laura Cohen, MA

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401E

Laura.Cohen@smu.ca

902-491-6428

Christy Starkey, BA (Maternity Leave)

Co-Curricular Record Coordinator

Student Centre 410A

christy.starkey@smu.ca

902-491-6445

 

Lysa Appleton, BA, CCDP

Career & Employment Coach

Student Centre 401H

lysa.appleton@smu.ca

902-420-5684

Gail Godreau

Career & Employment Coach

gail.godreau@smu.ca

 

Sue Bartelt 

Career & Employment Coach

sue.bartelt@smu.ca

 

 

Sarah Bray, MA, BA (Hons)

Service Learning Placement Coordinator

Student Centre 410B

Sarah.Bray@smu.ca

902-491-8611

Claire Brierley

Service Learning Program Assistant

Student Centre 410

Claire.Brierley@smu.ca

902-491-6572

 

Jennifer Lazier 

Office Coordinator

Student Centre 401

career.services@smu.ca 

902-420-5499  


 

Gabriella Swanson

Employer Engagement & Marketing Coordinator

employer.engagement@smu.ca

 

 

 

Crystal Witter

Co-Curricular Record Engagement Facilitator

ccrassistant@smu.ca

902-491-6445


 

Abraham Olufeyitimi

Career Development Coordinator 

cdc@smu.ca