Career Services

Contact Us

4th, Floor Student Centre
Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street

Phone: 902-420-5499 
Fax: 902-491-6248
Email: career.services@smu.ca

Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram to stay up to date with all the latest Career Services events, job postings, contests, and current career information and tips! 

 
  
  
  

Meet the Staff

 

Donnie Jeffrey M.Ed.C.Psych. CCC, RCT

Manager, Career Services

Student Centre 401C

donnie.jeffrey@smu.ca

902-420-5431

Carmen Burke, BBA

Career & Employment Coach

Student Centre 401G

carmen.burke@smu.ca

902-491-8619


Karen Schaffer

Karen Schaffer, MA 

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401D

karen.schaffer@smu.ca

902-496-8245

Juliana Wiens, M.Ed., CCC 

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401F

juliana.wiens@smu.ca

902-491-6539

Lysa Appleton, BA, CCDP

Career & Employment Coach

Student Centre 401H

lysa.appleton@smu.ca

902-420-5684

Christy Starkey, BA

Co-Curricular Record Coordinator

Student Centre 410A

christy.starkey@smu.ca

902-491-6445

Laura Cohen, MA

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401E

Laura.Cohen@smu.ca

902-491-6428

 

 

Sue Bartelt 

Career & Employment Coach

sue.bartelt@smu.ca

Sarah Bray, MA, BA (Hons)

Service Learning Placement Coordinator

Student Centre 410B

Sarah.Bray@smu.ca

902-491-8611

 

Claire Brierley

Service Learning Program Assistant, Student Affairs & Services

Student Centre 410

Claire.Brierley@smu.ca

902-491-6572

Gabriella Swanson

Social Media and Communications Coordinator 

career.assistant@smu.ca 

 

Crystal Witter

CCR Engagement Facilitator

ccrassistant@smu.ca

902-491-6445

Kartik Saini

Career Development Coordinator

 

Ibrahim Ali

Employer Engagement Coordinator 

cdc@smu.ca

 

Jennifer Lazier 

Office Coordinator

Student Centre 401

career.services@smu.ca 

902-420-5499