Career Services

Contact Us


Visit Us Today! 

4th, Floor Student Centre
Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street

Phone: 902-420-5499 
Fax: 902-491-6248
Email: cel@smu.ca

All Services provided by Career and Experiential Learning continue to operate remotely during this time.

Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram to stay up to date with all the latest Career & Experiential Learning events, job postings, contests, and current career information and tips (@SMUcareers)! 

 
  
  
  

Meet the Staff

Donnie Jeffrey, M.Ed.C.Psych. CCC, RCT

Assistant Director, Career & Experiential Learning

Student Centre 401C

donnie.jeffrey@smu.ca

902-420-5431

Carmen Burke, BBA

Career & Employment Coach

Student Centre 401G

carmen.burke@smu.ca

902-491-8619


Karen Schaffer

Karen Schaffer, MA 

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401D

karen.schaffer@smu.ca

902-496-8245

Juliana Wiens, M.Ed., CCC, RCT

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401F

juliana.wiens@smu.ca

902-491-6539

Laura Cohen, MA

Career Counsellor

Student Centre 401E

Laura.Cohen@smu.ca

902-491-6428

Christy Starkey, BA

(Maternity Leave)

Co-Curricular Record Coordinator

Student Centre 410A

christy.starkey@smu.ca

902-491-6445

Mimi O'Handley, MA 

Co-Curricular Record Coordinator

Student Centre 410A

mary.ohandley@smu.ca

902-491-6445

Lysa Appleton, BA, CCDP

Career & Employment Coach

Student Centre 401H

lysa.appleton@smu.ca

902-420-5684

Gail Godreau

Career & Employment Coach

gail.godreau@smu.ca

 

Sue Bartelt 

Career & Employment Coach

sue.bartelt@smu.ca

 

 

Gabriella Swanson, BA

Student Employment Initiative Program Lead

Student Centre 401

sei@smu.ca

902-491-6637

 

Sarah Bray, MA, BA (Hons)

(Maternity Leave)

Service Learning Placement Coordinator

Student Centre 410B

Sarah.Bray@smu.ca

902-491-8611

Jillian Mosher, BA, MAdEd

Service Learning Placement Coordinator

Student Centre 410B

Jillian.Mosher@smu.ca 

902-491-8611

Claire Brierley

Service Learning Program Assistant

Student Centre 410

Claire.Brierley@smu.ca

902-491-6572

Sherry Ross 

Senior Employment Development Officer, 

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410

sherry.ross@smu.ca

 

Tanya Everett, BA, CHRM

Employment Development Officer,

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410

Tanya.Everett@smu.ca

 

Denise Moore

Employment Development Officer,

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410

Denise.Moore@smu.ca

 

Marcia MacInnis

Employment Development Officer,

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410

Marcia.MacInnis@smu.ca

 

Meaghan MacFarlane

Office Coordinator,

Co-operative Education

Student Centre 410 

coop@smu.ca

902-420-5641

Jennifer Lazier, BA 

Office Coordinator,

Career & Experiential Learning

Student Centre 401

cel@smu.ca 

902-420-5499  


 

Abraham Olufeyitimi

Employer Engagement Coordinator 

employer.engagement@smu.ca