Department of Political Science

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Marc Doucet (Chairperson)

International Relations ( View Bio )
902-491-8604
marc.doucet@smu.ca

Office hours:
Monday: 9:00 - 12:00pm
Wednesday: 1:00 - 4:00pm

Or by appointment: MN 401


Dr. Alexandra Dobrowolsky

Canadian and Comparative - Politics, Public Policy, Women, Gender & Politics ( View Bio )
902-420-5895
adobrowolsky@smu.ca

Office hours: MN 405 - On Sabbatical


Dr. Stella Gaon

Political Thought ( View Bio )
902-420-5843
stella.gaon@smu.ca

Office hours: Wednesday & Thursday: 3:00 - 6:00pm

Or by appointment: MN 402


Dr. Edna Keeble

International Relations, Gender & Politics ( View Bio)
902-420-5443
edna.keeble@smu.ca

Office hours:
Monday & Wednesday: 12:30 - 3:30 pm

Or by appointment: MN 407


Dr. Ronald G. Landes

Canadian Comparative Politics, International Relations ( View Bio )
902-420-5841
ron_landes@hotmail.com

Office hours:
Monday & Wednesday: 10:30 - 11:30 am | 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Tuesday & Thursday: 11:00 - 11:30 am | 1:00 - 1:30 pm
 
Or by appointment: MN 518


Dr. Donald Naulls

Canadian, Public Policy, Public Administration ( View Bio  )
don.naulls@smu.ca

Office hours:
Monday - Thursday: 1:30 - 2:30 pm

Or by appointment: MN 408


Dr. Lyubov Zhyznomirska

Comparative Politics, European Union and its external relations, Migration and Citizenship, Eastern Europe, Russia
View Bio
902-420-5839
Lyubov.Zhyznomirska@smu.ca

Office hours: Monday & Wednesday: 2:30 - 5:30 pm

Or by appointment: MN 404


Other Faculty


Staff

Ava Gaudreault 
Secretary
MN 414 
902-420-5808 
politics@smu.ca