Department of Mathematics & Computing Science

Faculty and Staff

Administration
Name Position E-mail Address Phone Number
J. Irving Chairperson john.irving@smu.ca 902-420-5792
P. Muir Computing Science Advisor muir@smu.ca 902-420-5794
M. Mastnak Mathematics Advisor mmastnak@cs.smu.ca 902-420-5783
S. Konstantinidis Graduate Students Coordinator skonstan@smu.ca 902-420-5117

 

Faculty
Name E-mail Address Phone Number Office
Y. Akiyama yasushi.akiyama@smu.ca 902-420-5072 MN132
R. Dawson robert.dawson@smu.ca 902-420-5796 MN105
A. Finbow art.finbow@smu.ca 902-420-5785 MN108
W. Finbow-Singh wendy.finbow-singh@smu.ca 902-496-8738 MN102
A. Hare andrew.hare@smu.ca 902-420-5786 MN104
B. Hartnell hartnell@smu.ca Sabbatical 902-420-5787 MN130
J. Irving john.irving@smu.ca
902-420-5792 MN123
B. Khan bkhan@smu.ca 902-420-5789 MN129
S. Konstantinidis skonstan@smu.ca Sabbatical 902-420-5117 MN131
P. Lingras pawan.lingras@smu.ca 902-420-5798 MN107
M. Mastnak mmastnak@cs.smu.ca 902-420-5783 MN124
P. Muir muir@smu.ca 902-420-5794 MN125
S. Oore sageev.oore@smu.ca -     
on leave  
J. Poovvancheri
jiju.poovvancheri@smu.ca
902-491-6427  MN120 
D. Rojas rdiego@cs.smu.ca 902-496-8154 MN103
P. Scobey scobey@smu.ca 902-420-5790 MN126
J. Faddoul jocelyne.faddoul@smu.ca 902-420-5117 MN131
J. Young youngjoshuap@outlook.com  902-496-8152 MN128

 

Part Time Faculty
Name E-mail Address Phone Number Office
F. Bayeh fatemeh.bayeh@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
F. Bayeh fahimeh.bayeh@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
D. Colter david@colter.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
A. Ellis adrian11ellis@yahoo.com 902-496-8152 MN128
W. Finden walt.finden@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
A. Fraser adele.fraser@smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
T. Goldsmith
terence.goldsmith@smu.ca
902-496-8153 MN119
F. Lyne flyne@cs.smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
M. McCurdy micah.mccurdy@gmail.com 902-496-8153 MN119
N. Neveditsin nikita.neveditsin@smu.ca 902-420-5893 MN118
C. Somers curtis@cs.smu.ca 902-496-8153 MN119
M. Young mark.briard@gmail.com 902-496-8153 MN119

 

Support Staff
Name Position E-mail Address Phone Number Office
Rose Daurie Secretary rose.daurie@smu.ca 902-420-5784 MN114
Nikita Neveditsin  Technician Programmer nikita.neveditsin@smu.ca  902-420-5893 MN118

 

Adjunct Professors
Name E-mail Address Institution
Ronald Haynes rhaynes@mun.ca Memorial University of Newfoundland
Norma Linney norma.linney@smu.ca Saint Mary's University
Tami Meredith tami.meredith@live.com Saint Mary's University
Jocelyne Faddoul jocelyne.faddoul@smu.ca Saint Mary's University