Department of Geology

Faculty & Staff


Jacob Hanley

Jacob Hanley

Geology
Chair
902-491-6334
Jacob.Hanley@smu.ca

Secretary

Geology
Secretary
902-420-5746
geology@smu.ca

Pierre Jutras

Geology
Professor
902-420-5749
pierre.jutras@smu.ca


Victor Owen

J. Victor Owen

Geology
Professor
902-420-5745
victor.owen@smu.ca
SMU CV

Todd Ventura

Geology
Associate Professor
902-420-5138
todd.ventura@smu.ca
SMU CV

Canada Research Chair


Erin Adlakha

Geology
Assistant Professor
902-491-6582
erin.adlakha@smu.ca
SMU CV

Andrew MacRae

Geology
Assistant Professor
902-491-8657
andrew.macrae@smu.ca
SMU CV

Jarda Dostal

Geology
Professor Emeritus
902-420-5747
jarda.dostal@smu.ca


Georgia Pe-Piper

Georgia Pe-Piper

Geology
Professor Emeritus
902-420-5744
SMU CV


Randolph Corney

Randolph Corney

Geology
Lecturer
902-420-5184
randolph.corney@smu.ca

John Calder

Geology
Part-time Instructor
902-420-5725
jhcalder@gov.ns.ca

Howard Donohoe

Geology
Part-time Instructor
902-420-5725
howard.donohoe@smu.ca

Mitchell Kerr

Geology
Part-time Instructor
mitchell.kerr@smu.ca

Robert Ryan

Geology
Part-time Instructor
902-420-5725
rjryan@gov.ns.ca

Doreen Ames

Geology
Adjunct Professor

Sarah Gleeson

Geology
Adjunct Professor

David Piper

Geology
Adjunct Professor