Department of Geology

Faculty & Staff

Pierre Jutras

Chair, Professor
902-420-5749
pierre.jutras@smu.ca

Office: Science Building 409

Research Interests: Sedimentology, stratigraphy, structural geomorphology, Lower Carboniferous tectonostratigraphy of the Maritimes Basin

Bibliography


Department Secretary

Secretary
902-420-5746
geology@smu.ca

Office: Science Building 407



Erin Adlakha

Erin Adlakha

Assistant Professor
902-491-6582
erin.adlakha@smu.ca
SMU CV

Office: Science Building 425

Research Interests: Hydrothermal ore deposits, mineral chemistry, zoning, trace elements, stable and radiogenic isotopes



Jacob Hanley

Jacob Hanley

Professor
902-491-6334
jacob.hanley@smu.ca

Office: Science Building 414

Research Interests: Mineral deposits, geochemistry, fluid and melt inclusion microanalysis, archaeometallurgy

Bibliography


Andrew MacRae

Assistant Professor
902-491-8657
andrew.macrae@smu.ca

Office: Science Building 412



Victor Owen

J. Victor Owen

Professor
902-420-5745
victor.owen@smu.ca

Office: Science Building 417

Research Interests: Metamorphic petrology, archaeometry

Bibliography


Todd Ventura

Associate Professor
902-420-5138
todd.ventura@smu.ca
SMU CV

Tier II Canada Research Chair in Petroleum Systems Geochemistry and Reservoir Characterization

Office: Science Building 423


Jarda Dostal

Professor Emeritus
902-420-5747
jarda.dostal@smu.ca

Office: Science Building 416



Georgia Pe-Piper

Georgia Pe-Piper

Professor Emeritus
902-420-5744
gpiper@smu.ca

Office: Science Building 438

Bibliography



Randolph Corney

Randolph Corney

Lecturer
902-420-5184
randolph.corney@smu.ca

Office: Science Building 433



Mitchell Kerr

Mitchell Kerr

Part-time Instructor, Staff
902-491-6638
mitchell.kerr@smu.ca

Department Technician

Office: Science Building 400A


Fergus Tweedale

Staff
902-491-6440
fergus.tweedale@smu.ca

Technical Staff

Office: Science Building 401


John Calder

Part-time Instructor
902-420-5725
john.calder1@smu.ca

Office: Science Building 401


Howard Donohoe

Part-time Instructor
902-420-5725
howard.donohoe@smu.ca

Office: Science Building 401


Robert Ryan

Part-time Instructor
902-420-5725
robert.ryan@novascotia.ca

Office: Science Building 401


Colin Walker

Part-time Instructor
902-420-5725
colin.walker@smu.ca

Office: Science Building 401


David Piper

Adjunct Professor