Department of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry Faculty & Staff

Welcome to the Chemistry Department's Faculty & Staff Directory

The Department's Main Office is located in Science S506 (5th Floor of the Science Building).

Our current Department Chair is Dr. Jason D. Masuda and our Department Secretary is Mrs. Mary Jane MacNeil.

For general inquiries, our email address is chemistry@smu.ca


 


Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Jason D. Masuda

Chemistry
Chair, Professor
Phone: 902.420.5077
Office: Science S535
Email: jason.masuda@smu.ca
SMU CV

Research Website
Research Interests: Inorganic Chemistry



Faculty & Staff Profile Pic

Christa L. Brosseau

Chemistry
Professor
CRC-Tier II (Sustainable Chemistry & Materials)
Phone: 902.496.8175
Office: Science S508
Email: christa.brosseau@smu.ca
SMU CV

Research Interests: Analytical Chemistry; Interfacial Electrochemistry; Surface Vibrational Spectroscopy

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Jason A. C. Clyburne

Chemistry
Additional Departments: Environmental Science
Professor
Phone: 902.420.5827
Office: Science S208
Email: jason.clyburne@smu.ca
SMU CV

Research Interests: Green Chemistry

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Department Directory

Robert D. Singer

Chemistry
Professor
Phone: 902.496.8189
Office: Science S522
Email: robert.singer@smu.ca
SMU CV

Research Interests: Organic Chemistry; New Methodologies in Synthesis

Department Profile



Department Faculty & Staff Directory

Marc Lamoureux

Chemistry
Associate Professor
Phone: 902.420.5652
Office: Science S502
Email: marc.lamoureux@smu.ca
SMU CV

Research Interests: Analytical Chemistry; Environmental Analysis

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory

Cory C. Pye

Chemistry
Associate Professor
Phone: 902.420.5654
Office: Science S218
Email: cory.pye@smu.ca
SMU CV

Research Interests: Theoretical Chemistry; Ab Initio and DFT; Hydration

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Kathy L. Singfield

Chemistry
Associate Professor
Phone: 902.420.5663
Office: Science S215
Email: kathy.singfield@smu.ca
SMU CV

Research Interests: Physical Chemistry; Polymer Gelation and Crystallization

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Clarissa Sit

Chemistry
Associate Professor
Phone: 902.420.5655
Office: Science S517
Email: clarissa.sit@smu.ca

Research Website
Research Interests: Organic Chemistry; Biochemistry



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile Image

Kai Ylijoki

Chemistry
Associate Professor
Phone: 902.491.6527
Office: Science S514
Email: kai.ylijoki@smu.ca
SMU CV

Research Website
Research Interests: Organic Chemistry



Faculty & Staff Dept Directory Profile

Danielle Tokarz

Chemistry
Assistant Professor
Phone: 902.491.6573
Office: Science S510
Email: danielle.tokarz@smu.ca
SMU CV

Research Website
Research interests: Physical/Analytical Chemistry



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

John C. O’C. Young

Chemistry
Professor Emeritus
Phone: 902.420.5657
Office: Science S209
SMU CV

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Mary Sheppard

Chemistry
Lecturer
Phone: 902.491.6470
Office: Science S231
Email: mary.sheppard@smu.ca

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Richard Cisek

Chemistry
Part-time Instructor
Tokarz Research Group Associate
Phone: 902.420.5018
Office: Science S511
Email: richard.cisek@smu.ca



Faculty & Staff Department Profile

Ivan Hemeon

Chemistry
Part-time Instructor
Phone: 902.491.8668 ext 2014
Office: Science S237
Email: ivan.hemeon@smu.ca

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Rashid Khan

Chemistry
Part-time Instructor
Phone: 902.491.8668 ext 2014
Office: Science S237

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Nadia Rasool

Chemistry
Part-time Instructor
Phone: 902.491.8668 ext 2014
Office: Science S237
Email: nadia.rasool@smu.ca

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Jessica "Jess" Younker

Chemistry
Part-time Instructor
Phone: 902.491.8668 ext 2014
Office: Science S237
Email: jessica.younker@smu.ca



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Donald S. Gamble

Chemistry
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 902.667.1974
Email: dgamble@ns.sympatico.ca

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Chérif Matta

Chemistry
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 902.457.6245
Email: Cherif.Matta@msvu.ca

Research website



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Ian Pottie

Chemistry
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 902.457.6245
Email: Ian.Pottie@msvu.ca

Professor's Profile



Faculty & Staff Department Director

Alyssa Doué

Chemistry
Department/Lab Technician
Part-Time Lab Instructor
Phone: 902.420.5634
Office: Science S505
Email: alyssa.doue@smu.ca

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Patricia Granados

Chemistry
Department/Lab Technician - CEAR Lab
Phone: 902.420.5135
Office: Science S505
Email: patricia.granados@smu.ca

CEAR Lab

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Department Profile

Elizabeth McLeod

Chemistry
Department/Lab Technician
Phone: 902.420.5182
Office: Science S236
Email: elizabeth.mcleod@smu.ca

Department Profile



Faculty & Staff Directory Profile

Mary Jane MacNeil

Chemistry
Secretary
Phone: 902.420.5660
Office: Science S506
Email: maryjane.macneil@smu.ca