History

Faculty and Staff

Michael E. Vance
History
Professor, Chair
902-420-5766
michael.vance@smu.ca

Susan Haines
History
Secretary
902-420-5756
susan.haines@smu.ca

 


John Reid
History
Professor
902-420-5760
john.reid@smu.ca

Tim Stretton
History
Professor
902-420-5653
tim.stretton@smu.ca

 


Peter L. Twohig
History
Professor, Associate Dean of Arts
902-420-5447
peter.twohig@smu.ca

Rosana Barbosa
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5133
rosana.barbosa@smu.ca

Blake Brown
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5762
blake.brown@smu.ca

Kirrily Freeman
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5759
kirrily.freeman@smu.ca

 


Karly Kehoe
History
Associate Professor
Canada Research Chair in Atlantic Canada Communities
Co-Chair of the Royal Society of Edinburgh's Young Academy of Scotland
Member of the Global Young Academy
902-420-5757
Karly.Kehoe@smu.ca

 


John Munro
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5769
John.Munro1@smu.ca

Nicole Neatby
History
Associate Professor,Honours and Graduate Co-ordinator
902-420-5765
nicole.neatby@smu.ca

Bill Sewell
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5755
Bill.Sewell@smu.ca

Lyndan Warner
History
Associate Professor
902-420-5758
lyndan.warner@smu.ca

Xiaoping Sun
History
Assistant Professor
902-420-5764
xiaoping.sun@smu.ca