Department of Political Science

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Marc Doucet (Chairperson)

International Relations
View Bio
902-491-8604
marc.doucet@smu.ca

Office hours:
     Monday & Wednesday
          1:00 - 4:00pm

Or by appointment
MN 401

Dr. Alexandra Dobrowolsky

Canadian and Comparative
Politics, Public Policy, Women,
Gender & Politics

902-420-5895
adobrowolsky@smu.ca

Office hours:
     Tuesday & Thursday 
          11:30 - 2:30pm
     
Or by appointment
MN 
405

 

Dr. Stella Gaon

Political Thought
View Bio
902-420-5843
stella.gaon@smu.ca

Office hours:
     Wednesday
          4:30 - 6:30pm
     Thursday
          2:00 - 6:00pm 
     
Or by appointment
MN 403

Dr. Edna Keeble

International Relations,
Gender & Politics
View Bio
902-420-5443
edna.keeble@smu.ca

Office hours:
     Monday & Wednesday
          12:30 - 3:30 pm
      
Or by appointment
MN 407

 

Dr. Ronald G. Landes

Canadian Comparative Politics,
International Relations

902-420-5841
ron_landes@hotmail.com

Office hours:
     Monday & Wednesday
          10:30 - 11:30 am
          1:30 - 2:30 pm
     Tuesday & Thursday
          11:00 - 11:30 am
          1:00 - 1:30 pm
 
Or by appointment
MN 518

Dr. Donald Naulls

Canadian, Public Policy,
Public Administration

don.naulls@smu.ca

Office hours:
     Monday - Thursday
          1:30 - 2:30 pm
 
Or by appointment
MN 408

 


Dr. Lyubov Zhyznomirska

Comparative Politics, European
Union and its external relations,
Migration and Citizenship, Eastern
Europe, Russia


902-420-5839
Lyubov.Zhyznomirska@smu.ca

Office hours:
     Tuesday & Thursday
          1:00 - 4:00 pm
 
Or by appointment
MN 404

 
Other Faculty

 

Staff

Shannon Rhode 
Secretary
MN 406
902-420-5836
politics@smu.ca