Department of Modern Languages & Classics

 

 

Full-time Faculty  
Dr. Andrés Arteaga - (Sabb)
Assistant Professor
andres.arteaga@smu.ca
902-420-5811
MN 424
Spanish
   
Dr. Alexandre Avdoulov
Associate Professor
alexandre.avdulov@smu.ca
902-420-5807
MN 428
Japanese
   
Dr. Rohini Bannerjee - (Sabb)
Associate Professor
rohini.bannerjee@smu.ca
902-420-5814
MN422
French
   
Dr. Alison Barclay 
Assistant Professor
alison.barclay@smu.ca
902-420-5816
MN 422
Classics
   
Dr. Sophie Beaulé 
Full Professor
sophie.beaule@smu.ca
902-420-5287
MN 419
French
   
Dr. Charles Beaupré  
Associate Professor
charles.beaupre@smu.ca
902-420-5809
MN 430
Chinese
   
Dr. Jean-Jacques Defert
Assistant Professor
jean-jacques.defert@smu.ca
902-420-5810
MN 420
French
   
Dr. Jason Farr
jason.farr@smu.ca
902-420-5834
MN 422
Classics
   
Dr. Erica Fischer
erica.fischer@smu.ca
902-420-6209
MN 421
Spanish
   
Dr. Myles McCallum
Associate Professor
myles.mccallum@smu.ca
902-420-5815
MN 426
Classics
   
Prof. Shana McGuire (Sabb)
Lecturer
shana.mcguire@smu.ca
902-420-5812
MN 432
French
   
Dr. Adam Spires
Associate Professor
adam.spires@smu.ca
902-491-6209
MN 421
Spanish
   
Dr. Egor Tsedryk  
Associate Professor
egor.tsedryk@smu.ca
902-420-5859
MN 423
French
   
Dr. John Plews
Full Professor
john.plews@smu.ca
902-420-5813
MN 431
German
   
Morgan Faulkner-Loukan
morgan.faulkner-loukan@smu.ca
MN 429
French 
   
Mena Wong
mena.wong@smu.ca
MN 429
Chinese
   
Full-time Staff  
TBA
Secretary
MCL@smu.ca
902-420-5808
MN 414
 
   
Part-time Faculty  
   
Professor Marie Helene Beauboeuf
marie.helene.beauboeuf@smu.ca
French
   
Christopher Lougheed
christopher.lougheed@smu.ca
Classics 
   
Professor John McGee
john.mcgee@smu.ca
Japanese
   
Cecilia Natoli
cecilia.natoli@smu.ca
Spanish 
   
Dr. Marina Davidson
marina.davidson@smu.ca
French
   
Professor Annick MacAskill
annick.macaskill@smu.ca
French